Creative Arts Page 020 8368 2777

Key Stage 4

Curriculum Overview

Assessments

All students are assessed half termly in Key Stage 4. All test dates and topics are found on firefly for the year ahead.

Changes for 2017 examinations

  • Lettered grades replaced by numbers 1-9 for Maths and English
  • Grade 1 – Grade G, Grade 4 – Grade C,
  • Grade 7 - Grade A, Grade 8 - A*
  • Top 20 % of those who get grade 7+ = Grade 9
  • First examination June 2017
  • All other subjects will be graded with letters (current system)

Homework is set

Monday - Years 10 and 11

Tuesday - Year 9 

Home work is due 7 days later, as all homework must be accessed from an online source.

If your child is absent, the expectations are that they will complete the work by the following week.

Useful revision resources

Edexcel revision guides, workbooks and practice exam papers are on sale at Student Services.

Mathswatch and Mymaths available online via Firefly

Maths home learning club, lunchtime Monday – Thursday (M3-13)

Useful websites for revision

You may contact the maths department using the following contact details

Ms Naidoo(Head of Faculty) - v.naidoo@friern.barnet.sch.uk

Ms Thompson(Deputy Head) - i.thompson@friern.barnet.sch.uk

Ms Gregory(Deputy Head) - k.gregory@friern.barnet.sch.uk

Miss Precilla - t.precilla@friern.barnet.sch.uk

Mr Augustin - m.augustin@friern.barnet.sch.uk

Mr Spyrou - m.spyrou@friern.barnet.sch.uk